See List Of Institutions The Federal Government Is Set To Probe Over Fraud, S”’ ex Scandals


The Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, yesterday in Abuja inaugurated committees to probe the managements of seven universities and three polytechnics over allegations of abuse of due process, financial mismanagement and sexual harassment.

According to the minister, a lot of complaints have Ben received against the governing councils and management of some institutions and resolved to set fact-finding committees to determine the veracity of the claims and give appropriate recommendations.

The institutions include; University of Calabar, Cross River State; Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State; Federal University Kashere, Gombe State; Federal University Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State; University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state; University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State and University of Abuja, FCT.

Others are Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State; Federal Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State and Yaba College of Technology, Lagos State.

Source : Gist Arena

Facebook Comments